18 November 2019 APAC Advisory – Sri Lanka: Gotabhaya to take oath as the president today

Location: Sri Lanka @7.8889205,79.8028242 Gotabaya Rajapaksa will take oath as the seventh executive president of Sri Lanka today at the Ruwanweli Seya precincts in Anuradhapura. Rajapaksa defeated Sajith Premadasa by more than 1.3 million votes, the election commission announced yesterday. He will succeed President Maithripala Sirisena for a five-year term. Rajapaksa secured 52.25 % votes […]
To access this content, you must purchase One Day Access, Seven Day Access, Fourteen Day Access, One Month Access or One Year Access.
Scroll to top

You cannot copy content of this page