August 7, 2020 – Sri Lanka: Ruling Rajapaksa alliance secures landslide election win

Sri Lanka’s ruling party has recorded a landslide election victory and secured another five-year term in elections held on August 5. Final results show that incumbent Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa’s Sri Lanka Podujana Party (SLPP) has won 145 seats of the 225 seats and received 59% of the vote. After forming a coalition with several […]
To access this content, you must purchase One Day Access, Seven Day Access, Fourteen Day Access, One Month Access or One Year Access.
Scroll to top

You cannot copy content of this page