May 20, 2020 – (Update) Timor Leste parliament votes new president from Fretilin

The National Parliament voted to replace Arão Noé Amaral with Aniceto Guterres as President, by a majority of 40 votes yesterday. The former President Amaral, of Congress Nacional de Reconstrução de Timor (CNRT), refused to recognize the result of yesterday’s vote. Anicetro Guterres is from Frente Revolucionária de Timor-Leste Independente (Fretilin), which is part of […]
To access this content, you must purchase One Day Access, Seven Day Access, Fourteen Day Access, One Month Access or One Year Access.
Scroll to top

You cannot copy content of this page